Zoom Meeting ID: 618 444 124; Link: https://zoom.us/j/618444124

Thank you to all who joined the webinar. Here is the recording:

 


Community engagement, communication and mobilisation responsibilities of camp management organisations become particularly relevant during the current COVID-19 preparedness and response actions in camps and camp-like settings. It sparks questions like, how do we develop our community engagement strategy for COVID-19 to ensure accountability and inclusion to all the groups of displaced population? How do we ensure the different needs, capacities, expectations and risks faced by the different groups are taken into consideration in the Preparedness and Response measures?

With this in mind, the Participation in Displacement Working Group, as part of the Global CCCM Cluster, will be hosting a webinar on the 7th of April 2020, 2pm (CET) on ‘Community Engagement and Participation during the Response to COVID19’ in camps and camp-like settings in which we will discuss around these questions, among others. The webinar will look at risk communication and community engagement strategies in order to ensure meaningful participation of all groups in the camp population and to increase our understanding on how this crisis affects differently each population group. This session will be capitalising on IFRC’s extensive work and guidance in the Community Engagement Hub and will be followed by experience-sharing from camp management teams in the field who are currently involved in COVID-19 preparedness and response in camps and camp-like settings.

Speakers

Viviane Lucia Fluck 

Regional Coordinator for Community Engagement and Accountability (CEA),

Asia Pacific, IFRC

 

Maria Celeste Sánchez Bean

Programme Manager, Camp Coordination and Camp Management (CCCM) & Displacement Tracking Matrix (DTM),

IOM Somalia

 

How to Connect 

The webinar will be hosted on  ZOOM, which you can access through this link:   
https://zoom.us/j/618444124?pwd=V00xRFh5eGVTRG9kYzF1eUFIZ2dNdz09  
 
Meeting ID: 618 444 124  
Password: 009888 

 

Event time

Tuesday, 7 April 2020

  • Geneva: 14:00 – 15:30
  • New York: 08:00 – 09:30
  • London: 13:00 – 14:30
  • Nairobi: 15:00 – 16:30
  • Bangkok: 19:00 – 20:30
  • Manila: 20:00 – 21:30

 

Feel free to circulate this invite to any of your field colleagues that could be interested.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at ParticipationWorkingGroup@cccmcluster.org

We look forward to seeing you at the webinar!